Camp NaNo Begins, Plus a Great World-Building Tip

It’s that time of year again! And this month I’m back at it with the same WIP I’ve been working on for NaNo and the previous Camp. This month I’m going for a complete overhaul of the first 25,000 words, and I’m excited to move forward with this project.

In the meantime, here’s a great article on world-building.

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing: How to Build Fantastic Worlds

This was particularly interesting to me because my strength as a writer is character development, whereas I’m less confident with my world-building. Starting with characters and using them to inform the world comes more naturally to me, and I’m sure I’m not alone.

Cheers, everyone. Stay tuned for my review of the rest of the Red Rising trilogy. And if you’d like to accompany me on my Camp journey, follow me on Twitter @Brianna_Bias

Leave a Reply

