Victory! Camp NaNoWriMo Update

I’m pleased to announce that my first draft of Dragon Age: The Fifth Blight has been completed, and I accomplished my Camp NaNo goal. Camp was a fun experience and a great way to stay motivated to write every day. Some days were better than others, but that’s to be expected. The important part is committing to getting the work done.

Now comes the lengthy revision process. I already had a drawn-out fight with my printer trying to get a physical copy of this thing. But now I’m armed with a pencil and some post-it flags, and I’m ready to poke holes in my own work until it bleeds greatness, or something like that.

image

It’s so strange to look back over everything in order, since I wrote much of the draft out of order. It’s like I’m discovering my vision of this adaptation all over again, with a whole lot of “what was I thinking” moments. I look forward to perfecting my script and seeing what people think of it, particularly how they respond to the liberties I took with the source material when adapting from game to film. I’ll have to keep working to find out.

One thought on “Victory! Camp NaNoWriMo Update

Leave a Reply

