Shiny new things

I came home to the wonderful news that my brand-new laptop shipped early and is now mine to love and play with and write juicy content with. This was a major step for me in committing to my writing. After all, a writer’s “space” is one of the most important assets that can make or break their ability to work. One of the goals I set for myself is to optimize my writing space, achieving enough of a balance between creativity and productivity to make the writing process easier and more fluid. It’s a bit of a tall order, but it will definitely be worth it.

In case anyone’s wondering, I ended up going with an HP Envy 14″. I’m sure many people will question my decision, but after much research and overthinking, I’m very happy with it.

One of the first things I’ve decided to do with this fabulous new machine (after watching Wil Wheaton’s TitansGrave, of course) is install the free trial of Scrivener, since I’ve heard so many good things about it from other writers. So far, I’m having a little trouble finding my way around the program, but I’m sure it’ll get better. Unfortunately, it may take a while to shift all my documents, brainstorming and ideas from their current home on Google Drive and Scrivener, so it may be a while before everything comes together.

On an unrelated note, I actually fell asleep writing this the other night, and now I can’t remember what else I wanted to say. That’s what I get for trying to write on the couch instead of at a desk…

Leave a Reply

