Let’s get started

The deal:

For too long, I’ve been sitting around watching the same YouTube videos. I have a degree, so it’s about time I started thinking, reading, and writing like it. If I want to get into a fully-funded MFA program, I need to prove that I can handle it.

So, here’s how it works:

I read books, then blog about them. Critical analysis of style, structure, prose, and all that literary nonsense that I’m suddenly acutely aware of now that I’m no longer being graded for it. The more I can learn, the better chance I have of being a more skilled, disciplined writer.

Well, wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

